Will The REAL Mothers….PLEASE STAND UP!

Proverbs 31: 25-30 “Strength and dignity are her clothing, and she laughs at the time to come. She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue. She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.”

mother

As I sit back taking in the Relisha Rudd case I can’t help but to THINK “What was her mother thinking?” No NOT NOW…..but the MANY times she says to have put her DAUGHTER into the CARE of a killer. Over the 18yrs that I have been a mother (though I was a teenage mother) I NEVER EVER felt COMFORTABLE leaving my son in the care of just ANYBODY….As a matter of fact I can’t REALLY remember my son spending the night out besides my parents/grandparents houses. I have ALWAYS had a PROTECTIVE spirit towards my son and when the twins came along that say spirit was added towards them as well.
Now a days I see mothers allowing kids to raise themselves….Ok Ok let me give you an example you have the older kids walking the babies to the bus stops, getting them dressed for school, cooking them dinner and the list goes on (When are YOU being a mother…..YUP A FULL TIME MOTHER!! HELLO). Some mothers aren’t ALLOWING kids to enjoy their childhood (growing up to SOON) and their not giving them that SENSE of PROTECTION that children NEED.

Isaiah 49:15 “Can a woman forget her nursing child, that she should have no compassion on the son of her womb? Even these may forget, yet I will not forget you.”

I don’t even want to MENTION the way I hear some mothers SPEAK to their children, you would think they were speaking to some RANDOM enemy off the street (THE LANGUAGE & WORDS USED….SMH). It’s a mothers SOLE RESPONSIBILITY to raise the BLESSING that God GAVE her properly (The kids didn’t ask to be here….NO MATTER the situation…THEY’RE HERE!!) I feel Relisha’s mother should be JUST AS accountable as the man who “ABDUCTED” her and I feel that some mothers need to put THEMSELVES AND THEIR SELFISH WAYS ASIDE AND RAISE YOUR KIDS….YOU HAD YOUR TIME NOW IT’S TIME FOR YOU TO BE ACCOUNTABLE FOR YOUR CHILDREN (IF YOU MUST…..DO YOU WHEN THEIR GROWN). Which means if you don’t have a sitter….STAY YOUR TAIL HOME POINT BLANK PERIOD!!
I have an EXTREMELY soft spot when it comes to parenting and I ALWAYS VOWED to be the BEST mother to ALL my children and if that meant Monisha has NO LIFE OTHER THAN MY KIDS…..THEN SO BE IT!! When I pushed, it was NO LONGER ABOUT ME……….
Today I would like to ENCOURAGE at LEAST ONE to put your pride to side, humble yourself and WHATEVER ELSE you NEED to do to REALIZE you have not been THE VERY VERY VERY BEST MOTHER to your children and first APOLOGIZE TO GOD,THEN YOUR CHILDREN and BEGAN a NEW NOW 😉

Be Bold Enough To Change
Be Humble Enough To REALIZE
Be A Mother To Your Children
~Fridays w/ Monisha~

kids
kids2

#FamilyFirst #Carter5 😉

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Will The REAL Mothers….PLEASE STAND UP!

  1. Celine says:

    True parenting IS self-sacrifice…Saying NO to myself during this season of being DW’s mom (while she can’t fend for herself and needs parental guidance) is so important. There’s time you can’t get back, and damage you can’t undo but for God’s grace and mercy. It’s unfortunate that the light on this subject has to shine through such a sad state as this case. There are some things parents just should not be doing and places and situations our children should not be in. Praying for God’s peace and spiritual discernment for all that I think, say and do DAILY. Keep shining the light, Monisha & the rest of the BOLD&FAB5. ❤

Leave a Reply

