Condom or NAAAH?? Let’s GOOOOO………

1st Thessalonians 4:3-5 “For this is the will of God, your sanctification: that you should abstain from sexual immorality; that each of you should know how to possess his own vessel in sanctification and honor, not in passion of lust, like the Gentiles who do not know God”

safety

As I listened to a radio station earlier in the week, there was a “Question of the day” geared from a letter a gentleman wrote regarding his LONG TERM relationship with his “Woman” whom REFUSES to have sexual intercourse without a condom until they are MARRIED. Eyes squinted face frowned……I sat there thinking “What DIFFERENCE does it make whether they use a condom before or after marriage??” “Does she think it’s PURER to use a condom?” “I hope she’s not THINKING she setting “STANDARDS”.

I  arrived home; however, sat in my car interested in hearing the callers pouring in with responses (My mouth was WIDE OPEN in shock of how GREEN/GULLABLE SOME GROWN WOMAN REALLY ARE). I didn’t hear a CLEAR response until the ACTUAL radio show host hit the NAIL ON THE HEAD with “Ok…Everyone is speaking of these so call “STANDARDS” that she MAY be trying to implement BUT…IF she HAD REAL standards she would WAIT UNTIL SHE WAS MARRIED TO HAVE SEX”……BOOOOOOOOOOOOM!

virgin

So  OF COURSE I was like YAAAAAASSSSSSS YOU BETTA TELL EM!!!!! Let me say this all we can do is SHARE what the word of God says about sex before marriage BUT we can’t FORCE folks to FOLLOW God’s word (We DON’T ALWAYS FOLLOW HIS WORD OUR DAG ON SELVES…..HELLO). I said that to say condoms wouldn’t be a “STANDARD” if folks set their “STANDARDS HIGH” YUUUUUP all the way TO THE SKY……..ENOUGH SAID!

Today be ENCOURAGED to SET YOUR STANDARDS HIGH & STOP SWEATING THE “SMALL” STUFF……YOU GET MY DRIFT^_*

Be Encouraged

Be Having Standards

Be Setting Your Standards As High As The Sky

Be KNOWING Your WORTH

Be Understanding That He Will Wait If He Wants You^_*

~Fridays w/ Monisha~

h

 

 

 

 

 

 

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Condom or NAAAH?? Let’s GOOOOO………

  1. Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

    Hmmm… I have multiple thoughts running through my mind about this one. So, since I’m on my way out the door this morning…I’m going to wait til later on to comment in full. Great blog sis.

  2. Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

    Ok, so I get what the girl means…from a physical/fleshly perspective. I don’t think that people consider themselves more pure, but I believe they simply feel, that going “raw” s the final step…the end all be all…flesh against flesh, so to speak. Not sure how to articulate it. Also, STD’s are REAL. There are a lot of people who want to be sexual/have sex, but want to minimize their risk to STDs. They often feel like, “well, if he won’t marry me…he may be sleeping w/ other women, so until I get married, I’ll make sure I’m covered.” Same thing w/ pregnancy. Marriage is not a cure for STDs per-se, but that’s the mindset. From a spiritual standpoint, it makes NO SENSE…from a physical standpoint…it does. Unfortunately, we are not in a society where many are practicing abstinence, so it is what it is.

  3. Bryan says:

    Thanks for sharing!

  4. mydreamcountry.wordpress.com/2014/04/23/donate-condom-for-philippines/

Leave a Reply

