A Mothers Love……

John 16:21 “When a woman is giving birth, she has sorrow because her hour has come, but when she has delivered the baby, she no longer remembers the anguish, for joy that a human being has been born into the world”

 

Yesterday my BABY, my FIRST BORN walked across the stage with his head HIGH & HIS HANDS RAISED (TO GOD) graduating from high school. I had another post on my heart today BUT I HAD to show my son some love so this will be short and sweet.

As some of you MAY KNOW I was a teenage mother (when it wasn’t so POPULAR) and throughout MANY years it was just my son & I (My husband (B4 we married) co-parented on the weekends & throughout the week). I know he’ll be embarrassed BUT he actually slept in the bed with me until my husband & I were married (he was 9yrs old) though he had his own COZY room. Lil Brian was my first TRUE LOVE, my RIDE OR DIE, MY EVERYTHING…….Throughout grade school Brian struggled academically and was pulled out to home school for a few years. Once he returned upon entering middle school the struggle continued BUT THIS TIME it was DIFFERENT because his father and I had made our “CO-PARENTING” a UNION. I always felt in my spirit that Lil Brian wanted HIS FAMILY back and once God made that happen there was a DRIVE I saw with the struggle which made me DETERMINED to be RIGHT BY HIS SIDE until the GOAL was met (High School Diploma).

I won’t get into GREAT detail about my sons struggle (for his privacy) BUT I will say this YOU CAN OVERCOME ANY ADVERSITIES that come your way IF YOU KEEP GOD FIRST, HAVE FAITH THAT YOU CAN PUSH THROUGH & BE DETERMINED TO GET IT DONE. My son decided not to attend college upon completion of high school;however, he chose a career as a Firefighter, did all his research on how to meet his goal and is pressing towards the mark. This year he transferred to a preparatory school  (which he was accepted into) that offered a cadet program for the Fire Department and though the school was a HUMP for him to travel to DAILY he got up EVERY morning and caught a train, two buses and walked four blocks (in the snow, rain, whatever the weather) to get there at 7:30 am. He also worked at Giant Food (employed for 3yrs) every night during the week after school and though he was exhausted MANY NIGHTS he assured his academics were ON POINT finishing out STRONG 4th quarter with HONORS!!!

As we CELEBRATED my son yesterday my heart was OVERWHELMED with joy, smiles & SO MANY TEARS…….HE DID IT & HE DEDICATED THE DAY TO THE CARTER 5 ^_*

Today I want to ENCOURAGE at LEAST ONE to STAY THE COURSE with God LEADING the way because with DRIVE, DETERMINATION & MOST IMPORTANT Faith “Can’t Stop Won’t Stop” will be your leading caption. I also want to ENCOURAGE at LEAST ONE parent to STAY THE COURSE with them and ALWAYS KEEP in the FRONT of your MIND that they are GROWING CHILDREN that NEED YOU……YES EVERY STEP OF THE WAY!!! DON’T EVER GIVE UP ON THEM because IF YOU GIVE UP……THEY MAY DO THE SAME!!!!

lil B

Congrats……To My Baby!!!

C/O 2014……..YOU DID LIL BRIAN 🙂

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Mothers Love……

  1. hank lloyd says:

    Hello sweetie,

    As a father I know that you went threw alot, but through it all you did a amazing job with little Brian, God has blessed you and he will bless little Brian too with double blessing, are God is amazing and he never fails

    Isaiah 61:7 – “Instead of your shame you will receive a double portion, and instead of disgrace you will rejoice in your inheritance. And so you will inherit a double portion in your land, and everlasting joy will be yours.”

    In the Old Testament, God’s people were going through a very difficult time. They were being held captive against their will and mistreated by other nations. God sent this word to encourage them and give them hope for their future. When the time came, God was faithful to His Word!

    Are you going through a difficult time today? Let this word bring you encouragement, too. We serve a God who goes above and beyond our expectations. He wants to give you double for your trouble. He wants to bring you restoration and make things even better than before.

    If you are facing challenges today or going through a time of adversity, remember, it’s always darkest just before the dawn appears. Your days are destined to shine brighter because God is faithful. As you stay in faith and are obedient to His Word, you’ll receive double for your trouble and see God go above and beyond in every area of your life!

    Prayer for Today: Father, thank You for Your faithfulness in my life. Thank You for directing and ordering my steps. I know that You will give me double for my trouble as I keep my heart and mind stayed on You in Jesus’ name. Amen.

    Have a blessed day!
    Dad

  2. Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

    In my mind, I had commented on this already, but clearly, I did not. This is my 3rd time reading this and I promise you, every time, I get choked up. The relationship you have with your Lil’ B is amazing. Honestly, it may be the closest Mother-Son relationship I’ve ever seen…next to HG & Miss Ann. lol. The fact that you have raised an honorable, respectable Black boy (while you were single & continuing on as a married woman), is a beautiful thing. When I look at what so many of these kids are into at his age…my God…I understand those tears in the pic. Yes, there is sadness to see him grown and moving on in life, but there is JOY to also see him grown & moving on in life. God is so faithful. The prayers of you, Big B, family, and loving friends are truly covering him and will continue. I love y’all dearly. Thank you for choosing to honor the B&F blog space with expressions of A MOTHER’S LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

