Show up!

Be-the-change-you-want-to-see-in-the-world“The second is this, ‘YOU SHALL LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF.’ There is no other commandment greater than these.” – Mark 12:31

How are you loving yourself? We show people how to love us by loving ourselves.

How are you loving your neighbor? Showing others love demonstrates how to love.

Do you see the cycle/circle here? I hope you do.

We all do it. Place expectations on how others show up in our lives. However, how are we showing up for ourselves and others?

A good place to look is at your complaints. For example – If you say, “I wish he/she would call more often,” You make the call…

Whatever you feel is missing in your interaction with others, make the first step.

‘Be the change you wish to see.’

It’s time to start recognizing the things on my plate that I’m responsible for and have control over. There are things that I wish were done or done differently that I need to start doing myself.

It’s up to me to make the effort in areas that I want my life and relationships to be different.

I hear you. We all get tired of being the bigger person, but our perspective needs to be shifted in this area too. God tells us not to grow weary in doing good… You know the rest…

letusnotloseheart

Harvest season is fast approaching. Are you ready? ❤

FirstBun

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Celine Saturdays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Show up!

  1. boldandfab says:

    Reblogged this on The BOLD & The FABULOUS and commented:

    Am I more interested in God’s judgment or His mercy? Which would I want for me and which would I want for you? Loving others as you love yourself can be a hard decision to make at times. Today ask yourself again, am I showing up for others the way I show up for myself? ❤

Leave a Reply

