A Lil’ Sumthin’ Sumthin’

Ok, so last Wednesday, I blogged about my in-laws coming to stay with us for a while due to an unfortunate incident (please read to get abreast if you haven’t already). Well, on social media, I posted a pic/video stitch of the finished outcome of their room. I had a lot of fun furnishing & getting it all pretty & cozy for their arrival. Since I posted it, I’ve gotten so many messages from you all complimenting the room and asking where I got certain pieces from. Thank you guys for the love. I’m no professional, but I definitely have a knack for it somehow. Shrugs. lol.

So, since I don’t have any pressing spiritual matters on my heart this week, I’m going to go ahead and use my blog today to tell you guys where I found the items in the room. Feel free to go buy them and give your own bedroom a makeover.

Here goes…

1) Let’s start with the light I had installed. They needed more than just natural light coming through the windows in the room. HOME DEPOT. I had to hire an Electrician, to install it though. photo 1 (2)photo 2 (2)2) The paint color is Sandy Ridge #7535 (Satin). SHERMAN WILLIAMS. I used it in my downstairs last year & just never threw it away. So, I was able to not actually spend a dime on this and did it myself. 

3) Navy textured curtains from BIG LOTS (my new favorite store). After putting up the curtains up, I realized they would need more light than just the ceiling, so I purchased the corner lamp from IKEA. I picked up this dark brown dresser with opaque glass from there as well. Chair & ottoman both from TARGET. Chair pillow came in the same package as the comforter, sheets, & pillowcasesphoto (1)

4) Square wall mirrors from IKEA. Entrance autumn leaf wall decor and plum throw (at end of bed) from PIER 1. The queen bed itself is more than meets the eye. It has storage drawers below it, and compartments within the headboard for additional storage. I got it from IKEA. Throw pillows are from BIG LOTS & PIER 1.

photo 2 (1)photo 3

5) Lastly, I decided on this eclectic lamp to put on the headboard to add more light options to the room as well….from IKEA. It’s a really pretty piece when it’s turned off! The white glass vase with yellow accents is from PIER 1. The big fake flower, I’ve had for many years (looks like it…I know, lol), but I had to put something in the vase. I placed a couple of framed photos of  them there, and voila! We’re all done!

photo 5

 

Hope this answers all product questions. Any additional questions, cost, design pointers, etc., feel free to email me at indigoinspires@gmail.com.

**Wednesdays With INDIGO**

photo (2)

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Lil’ Sumthin’ Sumthin’

  1. vivianfeggans1 says:

    Love it. You’re a true ar-tiste! lol! Wonderful job–the room is so pretty and inviting. I know they were overwhelmed with all the love.

  2. Lisa Renee' says:

    I could really use your help. I’ve been in my home 2 years and am no closer to having a finished room than when I moved in.

    • J. Indigo Saunders says:

      I’d LOOOVE to help you Lisa. Let’s get started on 1 room & if you love it, we can move on to another room. Let me know. We can go out & price some stuff. You can get stuff really inexpensive out here if you know the right stores. Big Lots is AMAZING!!!

Leave a Reply

