I Have it Under Control

manplansgodlaughs

Today’s blog is a praise report…That I didn’t plan to write today, but just didn’t feel right not doing. I had the apology all written out in my head. Even though I’d outlined it earlier in the week, I just hadn’t gotten around to finishing it. You see I started grad school last week. (Go me!) and (What was I thinking?) LOL! Week one I was full of nervous energy. Week two I felt a little more confident, but life kept happening and obstacles were upsetting the neat balance I’d planned out between work, parenting, housework, and schoolwork. So, I said, “Celine, you can take this Saturday off from the blog.” God said otherwise…

Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails. – Proverbs 19:21

My life may look different from yours in many ways, however there’s something that’s the same for each of us. We all want something great for our lives. That great thing drives us to get up in the morning and do our best. What does success look and feel like though? It varies, so without getting specific about my dream, I’ll tell you how I experienced a shift this week.

A little background first…I think I told you all before that I practice yoga at times. This practice is what I equate my ability to be mindful of how my feelings manifest in me physically. For example, when I’m anxious my chest hurts and gets tight.

This week the things I desire for my life were staring me in the face, well kind of…”IT” but not quite. This week I had to have some hard conversations, with myself and others. This week things didn’t quite go as I’d planned. Last week I submitted papers nervous about whether they met my professors’ guidelines.

My chest did not hurt or get tight at all. There was a calm in my spirit that was too quiet to ignore.

I’ll let you in on why.

Regarding my papers, I decided that I did my best based upon my ability and understanding of the directions given. I decided to turn in those papers planning to accept whatever critique I received and to do better on the next based on my professors’ feedback.

Regarding my life in general, I’ve already shifted my perspective to wanting what God wants for me and taking the limits off how He shows up. That decision helps me be at peace with the things that happen day by day. I trust Him. He knows me better than I know myself. So He knows who and what should be in my life and when. He’s showing me who I am and me allowing Him to handle the rest allows Him to demonstrate in my life who He is. After all, He loves to show His power in our lives. Show up in the areas you’re weak and show out…So you know without a doubt who’s in control. HE did that!

Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart. – Psalm 37:4

If you’d like to experience freedom from anxiety, I highly recommend meditating on Philippians 4:6-9 and working on your trust in the LORD. Ask Him for help. He’ll show up.
meditate on these things

“And the God of peace be with you.” ❤
3-9-2014-Celine

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Celine Saturdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

