I Hear Ya!

timetolisten

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him. – James 1:5

Do I really listen? I’ve been thinking a lot lately about listening and just how well I do it. Listening well has been called an art. I’d say an art with benefits – personal and relational.

listening_bt_6x4

Think about it. What concerns you? Life has a way of giving you the answers (if you ask the right people), but are you listening? Sometimes I think I’m listening, but still feel a bit of anxiety about what’s on my mind and heart. It might be that I didn’t receive the answer that I got, whether I didn’t like it, or I missed it because I was looking for it from the wrong place or it didn’t meet my set of expectations. I’ll be honest, I want answers, but I sometimes want MY answers MY way. And you know what? It hardly ever works that way.

Time to look again…

What I’ve found helpful is revisiting the Spiritual Partnership Guidelines (now called Authentic Power Guidelines) introduced by Gary Zukav in the Seat of the Soul. Following these guidelines helps me to be mindful of my thoughts and intentions and what I can learn from them and what adjustments I need to make in my relationships – right now focusing on the one with myself. Check it out here – http://seatofthesoul.com/free-tools/authentic-power-guidelines/

I’ve embarked on a new journey in my life – going back to school. Although exciting, it’s upset my life balance in ways that I didn’t expect. Since stability is REALLY HIGH on my priority list, something has got to change. So I’ve had to do some soul searching about how badly I want this thing. Instead of looking for things outside of myself to change, I have to change within…setting new priorities, boundaries and mental timelines. Some goals will have to wait, while I focus on this one. I’m okay with that. Making the adjustments necessary to maintain my sanity and peace along the way is necessary. Otherwise, I’ll crash and burn, produce mediocre results, fail to see my goal met…One of which is me actually learning and growing from this experience, not just skating through to get a piece of paper.

I’m going to make it.

I’m listening.

I’m adjusting accordingly. ❤

3-9-2014-Celine

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Celine Saturdays, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

