Where Oh Where Are You……..Sistership?

“Part of what we are trying to do is change the culture, and we know that attitudes and behaviors are created or reinforced by peers,” “The CORE  is working to find ways to have meaningful conversations about how to treat each other with dignity and respect”

~Joseph Burke~

This matter has been on my heart and the fact that I repeatedly see “signs” here in there in addition my spirit KEEPS “nagging” at me so I’m sharing today.

I have always considered myself a pretty outgoing person when it comes to encouraging or UPLIFTING another female. In my many years here on earth LOL I also noticed other females are VERY different when it comes to lifting one another UP. Recently I heard the word “Sistership” and I thought AH HA that’s it……Just like friendships females should consider BUILDING sisterships. OK OK….Let me be SPECIFIC!! I feel (MY FEELINGS) that some  females tend to have the “CRABS IN THE Barrel” mentality versus the “Let me UPLIFT my sister/friend/cousin/mother/aunt”. Now I KNOW I KNOW…..Some of you will SAY OH NO I’M NOT LIKE THAT BUUUUUUT YES YOU ARE OR HAVE BEEN (KEEP IT REAL). 

My thing is if you’re not SPEAKING words that are UPLIFTING (whether to the female or REGARDING the female) then you are NOT……BUILDING SISTERSHIPS & it’s GOT TO STOP. We as WOMAN have to make it a PRIORITY to UPLIFT each other & STOP all the backbiting, hating, gossiping, assuming & WHATEVER ELSE is done other than UPLIFTING/ENCOURAGING OTHER WOMAN (LET YOUR INSECURITIES GOOOOO)……POINT BLANK PERIOD!!!

Let me say this WHAT GOD DESIGNED FOR ONE FEMALE MAY NOT BE WHAT HE SET UP FOR YOU……SO KEEP ON YOUR HEART THE MISSION GOD PLACED YOU ON & STOP GLANCING TO THE LEFT/RIGHT!!! I get so SICK & TIRED of seeing LOW BLOWS being throw verses PICKING UP THE PHONE and saying HEY, JUST CHECKING ON YOU (I’m JUST AS GUILTY as THE NEXT).

As a woman, wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, friend (NOT INCLUDING MY FULL-TIME CAREER……HELLO) my life is ON FULL so my ABSENCE is NEVER intentional; however, the Carter 5 comes FIRST + ONE. I have made it a priority to text/FB/IG message (I’m NOT a phone talker….Lol) those females I have BUILT sisterships with over the years just to say I LOVE YOU or HEEEEEEEY (I may not speak to them EVERYDAY but I STILL LOVE THEM……POINT BLANK PERIOD). I also made a COMMITMENT WITHIN to CLEAR UP any INNER UNSPOKEN issues (I have……Whether it was cleared up with the female or with God…….IT’S OFF ME) and MOVE ON that in itself has LIFTED a weight OFF MY SPIRIT and given me the PEACE I have OH SO DESIRED.

I’m ALL ABOUT ENCOURAGING OTHER WOMAN……..If our conversation isn’t about UPLIFTING SISTERSHIPS then I’m MUTE.

Today I want to ENCOURAGE at least ONE to make the COMMITMENT to JOIN ME in UPLIFTING/ENCOURAGING the next female. I pray that WE ALL can remain focused on POSITIVE THINKING & BUILDING SISTERSHIPS.

large1

~Fridays w/ Monisha~

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Where Oh Where Are You……..Sistership?

  1. niemoe2005 says:

    Great post, this was something that I was dealing with some months ago and god laid it on my heart to talk to the person I had issues with and after I spoke to that person a weight was lifted off my shoulders. This post was on time.
    Thank you!

  2. J. Indigo Saunders says:

    Love it boo!! And I’m all in w/ the sistership piece. Problem is, some people I am convinced CAN NOT receive genuine love from other women b/c they are simply too bitter, hateful, envious, etc. So you can have the empower and nuture spirit towards some people all day, but they will continue to have bitterness towards you for WHATEVER reason. Shrugs. In those cases, just keep it moving. You can’t inspire people who don’t want to be inspired. You can only continue BEING YOU and pray that God sees the true nature of your heart and blesses those who CAN receive the love.

    • boldandfab says:

      Praise God for confirmations and healing….I know OH TO WELL how that WEIGHT LIFTED FELT! Stay Encouraged and Pressing forward ON PURPOSE…..Thanks 4 Supporting & Sharing^_*

    • boldandfab says:

      I concur Jocey Poo 110% with the FACT that SOME woman will just BE WHO THEY ARE however I’m at a point in my life where what THEY CHOOSE to do or not do is SIMPLY NOT MY FOCUS…..My focus is knowing that I am building by doing what I shared on “Sistership”. I’m SO OVER assuming or maybe even KNOWING that thus woman just is who she is as a matter of FACT I’m over is entertaining the thought of that in my mind (I don’t have the SPACE in my mind for those thoughts anymore Lol). My thoughts are filled with if WHOEVERS behavior doesn’t DIRECTLY AFFECT the ENTIRE Carter 5 then a SMILE/ENCOURAGEMENT is what I pour out…..POINT BLANK PERIOD (No ENERGY for anything different). Some woman WILL just do them and their ways BUT THIS WOMAN IS DETERMINED TO STEP OUT OF THE BOX and CONTINUE to uplift/encourage IN SPITE OF….ON PURPOSE WITH PURPOSE 💯 I CAN ONLY CONTROL ONE WOMAN WITH THE INTENT TO ENCOURAGE MANY. Thanks for sharing love!!

Leave a Reply

