Fear vs Faith

The Best Motivational Quotes

Fear or Faith? Which one wins the battle for your life?

Have you ever been given an opportunity that scared you enough to run in the other direction? Well I have. Eleven years ago today I made the decision to give up on a plan that scared me. Fear will do that to you. You’ll be in position to take on a role you’ve said that you have always wanted and then talk yourself out of it. Do you run in fear or walk by faith? Today I’d like to encourage at least one to step forward in faith when you feel like turning around and running away from what could change your life for the better.

Thank God for second chances! That’s right. Just a little while later I got a second chance to either run again or make a different decision. You don’t always get a second chance at a life-changing opportunity. I’m truly grateful that I got one, and made a different decision. I took a step out on faith.

When your doubts start to speak louder than your resolve to proceed and succeed, meditate on what you know to be true. FEAR is NOT from GOD.

If you’re feeling anxious about taking a chance, you’re likely looking only at your ability and relying on yourself. Looking at myself it is easy to see why I believe I might fail. There are limits on what I can do alone. But when I look at the resources at the disposal of the God I serve. I get excited! The possibilities are infinite. God encourages us through his Word to come to him, rely on him, ask him for what we need.

Meditate on these verses and get them into your heart in order to pull them up when needed:

Hebrews 4:16 – So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.

Philippians 4:19 – And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

James 1:5 –  But if any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all generously and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

Luke 11:13 – So if you sinful people know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him.

So in reality, not because of who I am, but because of who my Father is, I will have all I need to accomplish any task he’s assigned me to when I just ask for his help. Have you asked for what you need in every circumstance? He tells us to pray about everything with an attitude of gratitude (1 Thess 5:17-18). Always thank him for what he’s done, is doing and will do in your life. Ask him with the confidence that it’s already done. He will do it.DontGiveUp

I may never know what could have been had I been brave and taken that step of faith at my first chance. What I do know is that I’m truly grateful for the blessings that have come with accepting the second opportunity. I also know that there may not always be another chance at something huge and life-changing. The more often that I confront and overcome what scares me, relying on God, the better I get at being brave when the next fear arrives.

I’ve been blessed and have been given a unique chance to be a blessing to others, God-willing, for a long time to come because I have faced my fears and did what scared me anyway. God’s power, love and discipline are greater than my fears. What I’ve gained from choosing faith over fear I couldn’t begin to measure. The blessings are still coming.

Has it been easy? No. Have the challenges along the way been worth the risk? Yes!

So I encourage you today, if you’re afraid to take a leap of faith because you’re fearful of the unknown and uncomfortable with what you stand to lose, think about all you stand to gain. The ultimate blessing comes by your leap of faith. You will gain a deeper relationship of love and trust in the one who’s got you and is with you every step of the way. ❤

redhairpinkjacket

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Celine Saturdays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

