Uninspired Spaces…

CONFESSION
I’ve been stuck in such an uninspired musical space. Besides writing for & producing others, I had ZERO motivation for my own music…my personal artistry. The album I started about a year ago, is at a standstill. At six songs in, I was seriously considering selling the songs I’ve already recorded, to other artists.UnInspired
I was over it!!
My single IT’S GOD is actually STILL getting love on Internet radio. BUT I had no plan for follow up…no plan for anything. Just dope songs with no direction. I realize that in 2015, independent artists rarely put out full albums anymore. They generally throw out singles and hope the public bites. I even considered doing that. I had been praying about it for months & felt God was over me on the issue because the clouds never parted with His voice coming through. No divine intervention on my behalf.

I eventually said to myself, “Maybe my voice is no longer needed in this capacity. Maybe this is no longer my lane or part of my overall purpose.” As I began to toil more within my prayers & cry out LOUDER, I could feel God’s pull that much more. When I finally gave up on God for my answer, then this morning… POW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He gave me the PLAN; a VISION so clear, it BLEW MY MIND!!!!MindBlown

 

Now the ball is in my court. It’s on me! He provided me the answer I longed for.
NOW, MY OBEDIENCE WILL BE THE DETERMINING FACTOR.
Got to get it done!!!!! I’m excited to share and reveal it all. I pray the music will bless the masses and the message will give hope to those who need it most. Stay tuned guys. I promise… the wait won’t be much longer. In the meantime, let this blog serve as a reminder to us all, that the word says, “God will NEVER leave or forsake us. So don’t be afraid or discouraged.” –Deuteronomy 31:8
He’s never just leaving us hanging when we need Him. NEVER!! Our circumstance… our situation or predicament is not a surprise to Him. He was in our past. He is in our present. He is our future. Proverbs 3:5Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on our own understanding. In all our ways, submit to Him and He will make your paths straight.
*WEDNESDAYS WITH INDIGO*photo
About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

