Just to be Close to You

It’s been an extremely stressful few months to say the least. I actually can’t remember the last time I’ve felt so bogged down by pressure from work AND family in the last decade. The mental stressors of my life are literally beginning to manifest itself physically and emotionally, causing stomach aches, headaches, emotional distress, and overall exhaustion. And in the midst of it all, the only thing that’s remained constant is my confidence in God to just..keep me.

I’ve literally yearned for God in the last year more than I ever have before, and not just in a “do something for me” kind of way, but simply for Him be by my side. It’s like just being close to Him is solace enough. To know that even in realllyyyy stressful times, I can pray myself to sleep and feel a little better in the morning. Or to know that when I feel like everything in my life is about to come crashing down, or as is my case, HAS come crashing down, I can trust God to protect me from the crash and pull me out of the rubble. I’m literally at a point in my life where I want nothing from God but to just be in His presence.

I imagine this is how the woman with the issue of blood felt when pressing through the crowd just to touch the hem of His garment. For me, it’s just that. I simply, and plainly just wanna be near God. And breathe Him in. And feel His warmth. And hear His voice.

No frill. No theatrics. Just God.

I suppose there’s really no point to this blog other than to encourage myself (and whomever else needed to hear it) that stress is inevitable but God’s love is everlasting and sometimes just being allowed to enter His space and sit in peace with Him is often all that we need.

Yall pray for me, and I’ll certainly be praying for you.

Love,

ACC

BlogAC

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in April Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just to be Close to You

  1. Rickey says:

    Sometimes the simple things are the most impactful. A desire “to just be in His presence” is the greatest desire we can have. All of life’s answers are found there. 🙂 Putting in a prayer for ya!

Leave a Reply

