30 Days of Gratitude

I’ll be traveling 3 and a half weeks out of this month with NO breaks at home in between. Needless to say, I’m feeling anxious. So in order to convince myself that life is indeed good, even when I’m tired, frustrated, or physically sick… I’ve decided to do 30 days of gratitude.

April is literally my favorite month (go figure) and I refuse to let it pass me by drowning in work/life stress. I feel like sometimes in order to maintain your sanity, you have to literally remind yourself of the blessings that God bestows each day.

So, every day I will post what I’m grateful for. God deserves a thank you EVERY SINGLE MOMENT I get to live and breathe.

Since we’re already 4 days into the month…here are my first 4:

  1. I am grateful for traveling mercies. God literally keeps me safe from dangers seen and unseen and for that I am grateful. Legit flew into a thunderstorm this week and even then I knew God would keep me safe.
  2. I am grateful for thoughtful, honest, sometimes uncomfortable conversations with people I love and care about. That’s how real growth happens.
  3. I am grateful for my niece and nephews. They teach me what it really means to love.
  4. I am grateful for my senses and limbs in perfect order (perfect as it pertains to my purpose in this lifetime).

Stay tuned daily for other thanksgiving to come. Also, join me maybe?!?

Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. -1 Thessalonians 5:18

L O V E,

ACC

IMG_3199

 

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in April Mondays, Saturdays with April, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Gratitude

  1. LifeIsGood says:

    Love this idea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

