2014…YOUR YEAR OF FOLLOW THROUGH!

Today IS a good day. It is the FIRST day of a new year and I’ve got my fingers to the keyboard…typing for the first time in over a year to blog with the Bold & Fabulous movement.
Three days ago, I sent out an e-mail to my five sisters-in-Christ; asking them to consider putting their hands back to the B&F plow and begin to blog with me again. See, we didn’t stop blogging because of love lost for one another or because of lost love for God. We simply accepted the call to be in a blogging ministry together; which we did for two-years strong, but we all allowed our blessed but busy lives to derail our commitment to it at various points along the line. I remember feeling disappointed by our lack…feeling like I had failed God. I had about a month where I was really down about what I considered “the demise” of God’s assignment for our collective thing.  But after some time passed, I actually believed it was meant to be that way.
     When we began in 2010, we were very different as people. Believers for sure, but people can grow, learn, mature, and live A LOT in three years. How much more can your insight, your testimony, your view on life, change over time? Folks get new jobs, new visions, more education, new homes, more travel, expanding purposes, new relationships, & so many more reasons to give God praise! Well, only minutes after hitting send on my e-mail to the Bold Fab ladies, two of them replied yes! The next day, two more did the same. Four out of five…basically immediately! That’s victory!! What seemed like, “IT’S OVER” turned into, “PAUSE. REGROUP. RETURN.”
     To top it all off, I checked out our blog stats. Mind you, we haven’t posted anything for over a year. I logged in and I was brought to tears by what I saw. Over 90,000 total views to our blog since 2010; a great number of those views accumulated over 2013…the year none of us blogged at all. ImageJust that day I checked, we had views from The US, Pakistan, Germany, Canada, & Egypt!! ImageOur unity…our words…our experiences…our faith…clearly sparked MOMENTUM that even we were unaware of. That’s nothing but God.
     So with all this said, I want to encourage you to PLEASE get back into the game today. Your obedience is meant to spark someone else’s flame. It’s not only bout YOU, what you feel or don’t feel like, how many people are or are not supporting. 2 Corinthians 8:11 — So now finish doing it as well, so that your readiness in desiring it may be matched by your completing it out of what you have. If you started writing a book, recording an album, taking classes at college, bringing forth a ministry, pursuing a goal/dream; whatever it is…please ask God for the strength to finish what you started. You’re already a blessing, so just imagine how much more of a blessing you can be when the work has gone the distance. You absolutely CAN NOT fulfill a vision, purpose, or assignment that you start but don’t finish!!! Revelation 3:2 — Wake up, and strengthen what remains and is about to die, for I have not found your works complete in the sight of my God.
I love you all. We are back in effect!! To the King!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
**Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO**
Image
About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2014…YOUR YEAR OF FOLLOW THROUGH!

  1. Great message! Glad to see your back and LUV the hair! Looking forward to future blogs!

    • Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

      Thank you for reading Sherrell. Your support means the world to me. Be blessed and Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. MDot says:

    “PAUSE. REGROUP. RETURN.” Amen, Praise God…..Encouraged!!
    Thank you my sister!!
    MDot

  3. Vivian says:

    This is a wonderfully encouraging message that reflects the need for retreating ourselves and refocusing with renewed insight and ideas. Your blog entry is very appropriate to close out the old year and bring in the new. I’m happy the writers are getting into gear for 2014!

  4. boldandfab says:

    INCREDIBLE and excited to be back in action! -ACC

Leave a Reply

