I know YOU are “BUT” what am I?!?!!?

Roman 2:1  You may think you can condemn such people, but you are just as bad, and you have no excuse! When you say they are wicked and should be punished, you are condemning yourself, for you who judge others do these very same things.”

First, I want EVERYONE whose eyes are reading to take a second and open your heart and mind to receive and be HONEST with yourself and prepare yourself and the end of this message to pray and ask for forgiveness in THIS AREA of YOUR life(I have ALREADY done so). As TRUE, LIVING, STRIVING by the second believers people tend to look at us as if we are to be “PERFECT” or without flaw and it TRULY ANNOYS me that the world seems sometimes as if they’re WATCHING/STALKING WAITING for the believer to “SLIP”. Ok, NOW I’m addressing the TRUE/LIVING/STRIVING believer…. How do YOU think the UNBELIEVER or the believer in a Back sliding/SPRINTING position feel when WE “OVER CHURCH” them or Jesus/Lord/God them to DEATH then turn around and by OUR ACTIONS “Lose our witness” every time THEY turn around?!??? HMMMM….Let me be HONEST…CAN I???

I lose my witness “IN MY MIND” from TIME 2 TIME!!! God has REALLY REMOLDED my OUTER REACTIONS (TRUST I WAS A FIRE CRACKER B4 Christ) but my MIND is still VERY loose and SOMETIMES I have outbursts when people SCRAPE me the wrong way. Let me explain the difference between a SCRAPE and a RUB: a “RUB” is when people do/say things that I EXPECT to come from SUCH people and I STRAIGHT IGNORE THEM and to ME they ONLY EXIST in PRAYER. Now, a “SCRAPE” is when they RUB & RUB & RUB & RUB and the RUBBING can GO ON for some time until it becomes a SCRAPE (you know like a scrape visible when you “FALL”) once the SCRAPE appears I tend to “FALL” and I have ADMITTED to MYSELF that I TRULY lose “MY WITNESS” in those moments. So, I ask MYSELF is ALL THAT Jesus/Lord/God that I spread to ENCOURAGE people with TRULY WORTH  LOSING?? All that God has BUILT for the PLEASURE of the world to say……..

“LOOK @ HER I KNEW SHE WAS FAKING OLE HYPOCRITE”. Romans 2:3  Since you judge others for doing these things, why do you think you can avoid God’s judgment when you do the same things?

I feel it’s VERY MEANINGFUL for me to represent God to the world. HOWEVER, this verse TRULY SCARES me. God is going to hold “ME” accountable for my “SCRAPE” outburst and my actions are NO BETTER than the person who I ALLOWED to cause the OUTBURST and in God’s EYE’s I will be held JUST AS RESPONSIBLE as them. So, that means I don’t get a BREAK for all the other days I’m in God’s WILL??? NOOOOPE!!!! I gets NO PASS!! I say all this to say WE spend SO MUCH TIME WATCHING/HOLDING OTHER people responsible/accountable for THEIR ACTIONS that WE SOMETIMES OVERLOOK OUR ACTIONS/FLAWS!!!! COME ON… BE TRULY HONEST with YOURSELF because that’s the ONLY person “THAT MATTERS” that WE’RE FOOLING because God ALREADY KNOWS!!! Romans 2:4  “Don’t you see how wonderfully kind, tolerant, and patient God is with you? Does this mean anything to you?” Yes, He has been ALL THIS to ME… What about YOU???? Romans 2:5  “Can’t you see that his kindness is intended to turn you from your sin?” But, this is the part when I was studying that MADE ME TRULY REPENT and placed this message on my spirit.

Romans 2:5-10 But because you are stubborn and refuse to turn from your sin, you are storing up terrible punishment for yourself. For a day of anger is coming, when God’s righteous judgment will be revealed. He will judge everyone according to what they have done. He will give eternal life to those who keep on doing good, seeking after the glory and honor and immortality that God offers. But he will pour out his anger and wrath on those who live for themselves, who refuse to obey the truth and instead live lives of wickedness. There will be trouble and calamity for everyone who keeps on doing what is evil—for the Jew first and also for the Gentile. But there will be glory and honor and peace from God for all who do good.”

This scared “THE “HELL” OUT OF ME” as my Pastor would say, and my spirit said SHARE MONISHA SHARE!!!!

Today, be ENCOURAGED to begin a “NEW” and when WE think about looking at OTHERS WAYS/FLAWS walk past a mirror and TRULY LOOK @ YOURSELF “INSIDE & OUT” and ENCOURAGE YOURSELF 2 FIX YOU before you spend ALL YOUR TIME TRYING TO FIX OTHERS. Keep in mind that “OUR WITNESS” will do ALL THE WORK for US THRU CHRIST and the REST WILL FALL IN PLACE as long as WE CONTINUE to STRIVE by the SECOND to be in HIS WILL…..& REMEMBER THE MOST IMPORTANT QUOTE IN MY VOCABULARY “GOD KNOWS ALL” so don’t CONCERN yourself with the world’s view of you HOWEVER, don’t “LOSE YOUR WITNESS” while NOT concerning yourself.

John 8:1-11. These Jews passed judgment on a guilty woman but they soon learned that she was not the only guilty one! These religious and moral men had to walk away with nothing to say! NO NOT ONE WORD!!!  

THE PRINCIPLE: The reason we so easily recognize sin in others is because we are so used to it in ourselves. When we point the accusing finger at someone there are three fingers that point right back at the accuser!!! Please take a SECOND to pray & EVALUATE YOU!! THE END in Jesus Name……

Be Bold

Be Focused on YOU & LIGHTEN up on OTHERS

Be In CONTROL of YOUR “WITNESS” THRU CHRIST

Be Encouraging “OTHERS” thru YOUR ways

Be Changing YOUR life 2 ASSIST in Changing another’s……….

YES I’M FREEEEE!!! Thank YOU Lord…….

Monisha Starr Carter

 

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I know YOU are “BUT” what am I?!?!!?

  1. Mom Dukes says:

    I just survived a “scrape” situation. Basically, in my mind, it skipped over rub and went straight to scrape. But the Holy Spirit encouraged me to speak from my heart, so HE could be heard. Today I thank Him that the way it was addressed was His will and not mine. I thank Him for loving me too much to see me purposely fail in my attempts to right wrongs. And I’m realizing the more I depend on His leadership and guidance, the more I identify with Him through my new nature in Christ Jesus. Sometimes it’s hard to not go your own way. And it’s especially difficult when you believe you have every right to feel the way you feel. But if you believe Jesus when He says, “I am the WAY, the TRUTH, and the LIFE, then you have no other recourse than to identify with the Apostle Paul, who said “I have been crucified with Christ; and I myself no longer live, but Christ lives in me. And the real life I now have within this body is the result of my trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” Gal 2:20. Humbling words; wonderful example to follow of a life in Christ. Thank you Lord, for encouraging us through Monisha today….

  2. indigo says:

    This blog has touched me today sis. One of the hardest things to do on the planet for many of us is to admit when we are wrong b/c its hard to see wrong w/in ourselves. It’s like a self-denial mechanism each of us share. But praise God for a genuine desire to truly see ourselves. I praise God b/c although it’s hard to accept what I see in the mirror, I still love God enough (at this stage in the game) to not cheat myself of the truth. That Romans 2:5-10 is MAJOR. God’s wrath is not something I look forward to. We all have to face judgment but I’m glad that the B&F ladies are doing our best to bring awareness to God’s word through our own epiphanies and testimonies. Thanx so much for your post.

  3. HANK LLOYD says:

    One of the most important questions we can ask ourselves, is what God thinks of us.
    One has pointed out that in every person, there are four different people:
    the people whom the neighbors see,
    the people whom one’s family sees,
    the people whom the person them self sees,
    and the people whom God sees.

    Christ has been tempted in all points as we are, and has suffered, being tempted; he understands, therefore, the power of temptation and can pity us in our weakness and faintness. He knows when our repentance is true, and when we really love him—though we have so grievously sinned. Peter, when the question was put to him after his fall, “Peter, do you love me?” could make his appeal to his Master’s infinite knowledge: “Yes, Lord; you know that I love you.” We may safely make our plea before God himself, rather than before man.
    We may trust our lives, therefore, to God’s judgment, even if they are full of defects and flaws. He knows all, and will bring to light all the hidden things.
    Many of the most beautiful ministries of love, are hidden. We scarcely know that we are of any use in the world. We sometimes think that when the King comes–that he will have no reward for us–that we have done so little for him. We do not begin to know how many lovely things we have done. We have wrought humbly, quietly, obscurely. We sometimes think our efforts have failed—we do not see the harvest—but some day all these hidden things will be brought to light—our dreams of good which have missed fulfillment, the things we wanted to do—and were not able to accomplish, the kindnesses shown to people almost unconsciously. Not one of these things is lost! The Master will say to this and that lowly one, in the great day of revealing, “I was hungry—and you fed me.”
    Paul assures us of praise from God. “Then shall each man have his praise from God.” Think of having God praise you, “Come, you who are blessed of my Father. You have been faithful.”
    There are some faithful Christians who do not often get a word of praise from human lips for what they do. They hardly ever hear a sentence of commendation. Nobody ever brings them a rose. Nobody tells them they are doing good in the world. In their own lowly way, they make countless lives better and happier, their burdens lighter, and yet they rarely ever hear a “Thank you.” It will be very sweet, in the day of revealing, for these plain, humble ones who give out their lives in love, and scarcely know they are doing anything for Christ—it will be very sweet, when, before all the universe, the secret things they have done shall be brought out and they shall receive their praise from God! LOVE ALWAYS DAD

Leave a Reply

