THE GIRL HAS MOXIE!

Yesterday, I came across one of the most inspiring and motivational quotes that I’ve read in a LONG time! It came at a perfect time, as I have been pondering on some circumstances that I’ve blogged about lately such as friendship, self-doubt,  and putting my full trust in the Lord in regards to trusting in what HE has for ME!

The quote by famous poet, Author, & Spiritual Activist, Marianne Williamson, reads as follows: “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that frightens us most. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and famous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that people won’t feel insecure around you. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in all of us. And when we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

This quote is so unbelievably moving and deep that I have decided to allow it to literally BE MY BLOG today! Let this serve as Part 1. I ask that you read over this quote a few times; come back over the course of the week and read it some more. Really allow it to sink in and MINISTER TO YOU if need be, like I so needed it.

Next Wednesday, I will follow up with Part 2 of “THE GIRL HAS MOXIE!” Please tune in. It will be a DO NOT MISS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Be BOLD & FABULOUS and do it all for THE KING!!!

*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to THE GIRL HAS MOXIE!

  1. Monisha S. Carter says:

    Point TRULY RECEIVED……Thank YOU in Jesus Name!!! Smooch……

  2. Bianca says:

    You are soooo right! We are on this journey together. We are so in sync it’s crazy! I will revisit this quote again, again… thanks for sharing sis!

  3. Tiawn R. says:

    I can’t wait for next week. This quote is incredible. Thank you for letting God use you and for turning us on to something new. I’m checking this lady out now and she has lots of books.

  4. Nikki G says:

    Thank you so much for sharing…..this is a MUST read. Over, and over, and over AGAIN!

    • indigo says:

      Thank you Nikki for stopping through. I am elated that ut blessed you today. Feel free to come through for encouragment each day of the week…right here on The Bold & The Fabulous. Agape sis.

  5. Tanu says:

    Thanks for this post..this is sooo true and definitely made me think about how many times I may question myself and demean the person that God created, thus demeaning and belittling my purpose for Him. Very awesome indeed!

  6. Jenny Lu says:

    thanks sis for sending this to me! i truly appreciate this quote and its been one of my favorites for years! Love you! I will live this!

    • indigo says:

      Looks like I am one of the last people on earth to read this quote, but hey…better late than never!!! lol. You are truly LIVING this out and I am striving as well. Thank you for reading and commenting.

  7. Tristan says:

    wow. forwarding to my female family members. thanks

Leave a Reply

