Busy Monday? I predict a Busy Week

You know how like when you get into such a hectic day, then you forget something important? Like a birthday, anniversary, doctor’s appointment, little league game?? You kinda feel bad and ashamed that you let such a lot of things in one day get in between the most important things. So then you might start feeling down about yourself. I kinda felt like that today when the WHOLE day had gone by and I got so busy and wrapped up in classes, I forgot to remember Who matters most. Usually when my MONDAY is this busy, I foresee a very busy rest of the week. So I took this time to sit back, block out everything else and just focus on Him. And these verses came to mind.

Do not fear, for I am with you; do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’ Isaiah 41:10

“…God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8

But of these verses, there’s the one that makes me feel the most special: Psalm 139: 1-10

 “You have searched me, LORD,
   and you know me.
You know when I sit and when I rise;
   you perceive my thoughts from afar. 
You discern my going out and my lying down;
   you are familiar with all my ways. 
Before a word is on my tongue
   you, LORD, know it completely. 

 You hem me in behind and before,
   and you lay your hand upon me. 
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
   too lofty for me to attain.

Where can I go from your Spirit?
   Where can I flee from your presence? 
If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
   if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. 

If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
   if I settle on the far side of the sea, 
even there your hand will guide me,
   your right hand will hold me fast.”

These verses remind me of Someone who will NEVER get too busy for me. Will NEVER overlook me. Will NEVER not have time for me. So who cares how busy the week gets?? God’s mind is so great and powerful, He can do everything and anything and STILL have time for me. He’s just that wonderful. And you know what, amidst this hectic crazy, runaround type day, all the classes, meetings and working, these past two hours of reading and thinking and blogging have been the best of the whole day…

To the KING!!

-Claire

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Mondays with Claire and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Busy Monday? I predict a Busy Week

  1. Mom Dukes says:

    I’m So proud of you making time for the Lord. As you said, He ALWAYS makes time for you! It’s important as well to start your day with Him, to make sure that all your steps each day are in tune with His….. Love you…. continue to Stay focused!!!!

  2. Indigo says:

    FOCUS is the key indeed Mom Dukes. But what struck me even deeper was at the end, how after all was said and done, she found her solace in reading, thinking, and blogging; which in turn is a blessing to myself, you, and everyone else who had the grand opportunity to read her post. Praise God for the Holy Spirit.

  3. Campus Security (DAD) says:

    Hey Faithy, I love the blog. I thought because of the running around that you were doing, that you did not get to it. While being at home mom asked if I had read it. I said no did she do it. Mom said yes, so I jumped right on it. Thank you for taking the time for HIM because he does take the time for us. I Love U

Leave a comment