Trayvon Martin, Bobbi Kristina, and Our Future

I spent the day reflecting on the fact that today, Trayvon Benjamin Martin would have been 20.

I skimmed through the reports of Bobbi Kristina’s debilitating condition as she lays in an Atlanta hospital fighting for her life.  She is 21.

Still shaking my head as no one is deemed responsible for the murder of Aiyana Jones. She was shot in the head after police raided the house she was in.  She was 7.

We are both a people of hope and action.  Let us not forget.  Let us keep going.  And if you haven’t already, pray.

Then Act.

I don’t think I need to give a sermon to prove my point any further. I’m done.

#IfyThursdays

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Thursdays with Ify and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment