Honesty WILL Set You Free “In Jesus Name Of Course”……

James 4:7 “Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.”

Over the past few months I have noticed changes in people and in myself. Some of the changes are for the better and some were disappointing for me to see. I’m going to be short and HONEST today BUT I pray that SOMEONE will TRULY be ENCOURAGED. Let’s GOOOOOOOOO………

I posted this on my Facebook status today: “Let me say this…I’m SOOOOOO NOT the type to have a problem w/ ANYONE just BECAUSE!! NOT ME!!! If you feel the NEED or OBSERVE I may have PULLED AWAY from you then PLEASE don’t ask WHAT’S MY PROBLEM!! NO!!! WHAT’S YOUR PROBLEM!! In Jesus name I want to have love 4 everyone but I WILL NOT BE DISRESPECTED!! PERIOD!! So, I PULL AWAY 2 KEEP MY WALK STRAIGHT^_^ #TheEnd…Smoooch”.

Now, I wasn’t putting that out there for anyone SPECIFIC; however, it was on my heart to ENCOURAGE someone to be HONEST with YOURSELF and “CHECK YOURSELF” when WONDERING/OBSERVING a change in someone’s personality who was once close to you. First, I want to TRULY ENCOURAGE someone to HUMBLE YOURSELF and go into prayer about some things that may be going wrong with you or with you and people who TRULY love you. Humbling ourselves is SUCH a struggle for some because that’s the beginning of being HONEST with SELF and admitting that WE may have problems that WE NEED to fix within ourselves!!

So, that means sitting GOOD OLD PRIDE to the SIDE and PRESSING FWD IN JESUS NAME to make things right within OURSELVES. Second, I ENCOURAGE you to PRAY/FAST/READ/ DO WHATEVER it takes to HUMBLE yourself to be HONEST with those that may have been AFFECTED by YOUR DISHONESTY WITHIN. Ok, let me give you an example…….You may not be happy with your appearance so over the years you have been NOT SO NICE to someone who is very confident in themselves because of your insecurities, or maybe you wanted to start your own business or be what YOU feel is successful in life but you’re not THERE yet; however, someone you know put their goals in place, achieved them and are PRESSING FWD with that success; therefore you may look at them in hate/envy when their just doing them and have NOTHING personal against you. Those are just a few examples but you KNOW what YOUR INNER EXPERIENCE is!!!

Let me say this God has a plan for EVERYONE YES!!! EVEN YOU!!! and you don’t know what that confident/successful person has gone thru in THEIR WALK with the Lord to get where GOD HAS THEM at THIS POINT in their lives. That’s why I say IT’S TIME for some of us to be HONEST with OURSELVES and HUMBLY set aside the thoughts of the enemy and fill those spaces with scripture/prayer/honesty/Faith/Love/Obedience 2 God and the list GOES ON with what WE NEED to REPLACE all that negative energy with!!!

COME ON PEOPLE it’s 2011 and tornadoes are RIPPING thru families and God’s WORD is becoming MORE CLEAR for the eye TO SEE!!!! BUT some of us want to walk around DOING US, BEING MEAN & HATEFUL, HAVING UNFORGIVING HEARTS, PLAYING VICTIM WHEN WE KNOW REACTION ALWAYS BEGINS WITH AN ACTION!!!! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!

Lastly, I ENCOURAGE you RIGHT NOW to go in prayer JUST YOU AND THE LORD and “CLEAN OUT YOUR CLOSET” by HUMBLY being HONEST with yourself because GOD KNOWS ALL and He is just waiting for US to be HONEST WITH US!!!!!

ENOUGH SAID^_^…….

Isaiah 66:2 “All these things my hand has made, and so all these things came to be, declares the Lord. But this is the one to whom I will look: he who is humble and contrite in spirit and trembles at my word.”

Be Bold

Be Honest with YOURSELF

Be Humble

Be Doing It All 2 THE KING………………………….

~Monisha Starr Carter~ 

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Honesty WILL Set You Free “In Jesus Name Of Course”……

  1. HANK LLOYD says:

    This is God’s Desire for us
    While your honesty level is a reflection of your character, it is also a way to show your faith. In the Bible, God made honesty one of his commandments. Since God cannot lie, He sets the example for all of His people. It is God’s desire that we follow that example in all that we do.
    Honesty is also not just how you speak to others, but also how you speak to yourself. While humility and modesty is a good thing, being too harsh on yourself is not being truthful. Also, thinking too highly of yourself is a sin. Thus, it is important for you to find a balance of knowing your blessings and shortcomings so you can continue to grow.
    Proverbs 11:3 – “Honesty guides good people; dishonesty destroys treacherous people.
    Love Always Dad

  2. Indigo says:

    Ok son… HOW DID I MISS THIS?? I’m confused. ANyway, can u please come wipe the sweat off my brow b/c this post had my heart racing like I ran a marathon. lol. PRAAAAAIIISE GOD SIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Did you really go there?? Ummm…yep!! You went ALL INNNN right around, “You may not be happy with the your appearance so over the years…” Tell the truth, shame the devil. Glory to God.

Leave a Reply

